‘My Dog Spot’

Hi! I have been away from posting on my blog for quite some time. the fact is I am still to master the skill of time management. Nevertheless, this morning my fifth grader brought a cute little poem for me to read… I read and decided to share my joy and fun of reading the fifth grader’s poem. With her permission, I here thee present her poem. Have fun.

By: Shashi Moore

via bing

via bing

‘My Dog Spot’

My dog’s name is spot
I love him a lot
His nick-name is dot
because dot rhymes with spot
he like to ripe my shoes
as well as things in my room
 
My dog spot is short
other dogs like to take
advantage of him a lot
but I make sure no
other dog hurt my little dot
 
Spot like to play outside a lot
spot is not harmful dog
he is a nice spot
I would not give away mu spot
because I love him a lot.
 
BY: Raquel Meenkum
fifth grader
About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

