If I Could

 
HUGS AND KISSES -HONEYbee
 
If I could
Bear the burden of your sorrow,
I would.
If I could, but for a minute,
take away your pain
and make it mine,
I would.
If I could tell you
“there’s a reason for this,”
I would.
I’d do anything
To take away your hurt.
But sometimes the road of life
Makes unexplainable twists,
Unfortunate turns,
And the whole world
seems cold and heartless.
I can’t tell you
How sorry I am
That I can’t shelter you
from this.
But I want
To leave you with
This thought—
I’m here
If you want to talk,
If you want to cry,
If you can find comfort
In sharing silence with me.
You are my friend.
I care.
By: Renee Duvall
***
Dear friends, I received this hallmark card about 20 years ago,
today I feel the need to share this beautiful poem with you.
****
About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I Could

  1. tjtherien says:

    this is very beautiful

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

