soliloquies

swing

via Ermilia Blog

Swing and I

The symbol of time-out

Embed Sentries of trees in fore

With a back-drop of terrace and steps

Away from the glare of the sun

Shadowed beneath the gaze of green

Coaxed all day in gentle breeze

Suspended by slender arms long

Stretched to support the seats

Is a

Tale of a solitary swing;

A place to unwind

Bare ones soul

with fear no one

Engage in soliloquies

Searching for answers

Making decisions

Accepting rejections

Escape into childhood

Dreams  yearnings is

where else but on a swing

In pain they seek my solitude retreat

Accompanied they glide on the arms of my panel

The branches bowed to the desires afloat

Lost in the abyss of my wits

I sway away my troubles in each stride

Washing away the fears of worldly welts

Pages for miles I cross the lands with gentle rock

Up in the air I float my tresses unattached

Brushed by the gentle cool draft

Refurbished.

By: Shashi Moore

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to soliloquies

  1. Ermilia says:

    I really liked this idea of swaying away yout troubles with each stride. I also thought it was greated you added ‘Accepting rejections’. That is very hard for us humans to do without breaking down into emotional wrecks! We don’t like failling but failing is part of life. It is often good to fail, to see where you can improve and build yourself up. Thanks for this great poem, Shashi!

    – Ermisenda

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

