Clone of Me!

via picture and write it

via ermiliablog

Clone of Me!
Five digits all in a row
Bound together by muscle and bone
Vascular rich neurons bridge
Sheltered underneath suave skin
Oh No!!
A clone of mine, I see
Replicate of Me?
 Me?
Very well,
THEN.
Can you count ten?
Not twice across, only once.
Will You, I mean, You!
Express love like me?
Not hit another for fun or fury?
The clone of mine,
Beware!!
Do not point at any, for  
Sure, three will point at you
Clone if you be?
Feed the hungry and clean the floor
Sacrifice the apple to its core.
Wipe the tears and trace laughter lines
Be gentle when you rock the cradle
Guide the blind to help read
Flee from fraud and mend the broken
Do as I do not as I say?
Shame on you if you not follow
As a clone of me, to
 Offer the gentle touch to every fellow.
 
By Shashi Moore.
 
  
 
 
About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in My Writing, poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

