Never too Late

Ladybug-lilly_62981 Via National Geographic

Ladybug-lilly_62981 Via National Geographic

This photo was published in National Geographic

as the photo of the day.

And Guess What??

It’s my birthday photo.

This picture is perfect for my birthday!!

I love the lady in the bug. The bug of my life.

I turned 52. Do I feel accomplished? Yes.

Have I survived domestic violence?

yes!!!

I have traveled and crossed four continents

I have fallen in love, twice.

I have three beautiful children

Nine step-children

I am divorced and

found the love of my life in Guyana

The land of many waters.

Homeopath by profession; but went back to university

and

Finally, I graduated with distinction in Education.

Don’t you think I have all the reasons to celebrate

Certainly!

above all I have learned to be humble

Humble before God

Humble about my achievements

and thank full for the mercies from the heavenly father.

By: Shashi Moore

I had this posted on my next blog entitled. Soul-mate (not for public viewing as yet)

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Never too Late

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    Happy Birthday! and many more to come!
    I like this post….
    Take Care
    You Matter
    )0(
    ladyblue

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

