Rainbow Droplets

via google all4myspace.com

via google all4myspace.com

Rainbow Droplets

It’s amazing how the things that happen to you as a child are often the ones with the deepest-darkest scars.
I believe in happiness, equality & life…I believe in forgiveness.
Forgiveness they say, it’s just like love, you have to feel it, you have to be moved by it, and you have to mean it!

My life is a gift from God. I’ll accept it with a smile, wonder what’s in it with optimism, open it with joy, share it in love, use it to the best of my ability and when I’m long gone…they’ll say I lived it to satisfactory!

My virginity is a gift from my sexuality and as a human with dignity, I need to respect that-The decisions I make, when I’m ready…will determine the outcome of my life and hence influence the way I project myself to my family, my society, my culture, traditions & norms.

I am self-disciplined, but sometimes unable to resist temptation…I have a strong sense of right from wrong, but that doesn’t mean I always follow it.

I cannot control the things that happens to me but I can control the way I react!

Who am I? and Why am I here? Why do I cease to exist?

My identity is so unique, distinct and separable, influence by my own cultural vista and bombarded by the norms of a contemporary society that is predominantly Homophobic.

I’ll always be young. I’ll always be strong. I’ll always fight till no more wrong-because I am Alessandra-defender of mankind & defender of my own kind (LGBT) 

By: ALSY

via google neil-henriksen.blogspot.com

via google neil-henriksen.blogspot.com

Dear friends, One of my pre-university student had written these lyrics to an organization requesting for moral support and to find friends of her type. She showed  me the poem and asked to comment on it. My reply to her was that I will have it posted on my site to receive comments from you, who always have an eye  😉

for creative words that bring solace to a solitude soul. With her approval and her choice of pictures I present to you the cry from my dear student’s heart.

By: Shashi Moore

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rainbow Droplets

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    what a very balanced young person….
    I like the decision to be true to herself….
    strength comes from the energy of her words….
    Thank you for sharing….
    Take Care…
    )0(
    ladyblue

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

