Peace

forpeace6

(Via Tracie Louise Photograph)

Beloved bloggers, who set aside their precious time to visit my site: I am extremely indebted to you. Your visits have been the source of continuous learning and soul-searching process. I have been able to visit such blogs that have made a difference in my life. I am reminded of the quote made by ” the man with unruly hair’, Mr. Albert Einstein. En quote:

” As the circle of light increases, so does the circumference of darkness around it.” Un quote

Our increasing knowledge will always be surrounded by darkness.

Bloggers for peace is such an inspirational badge I want to wear it. I copied it to identify myself as the follower of peace. I visit Ivon’s site quite often,  from there I discovered Tracie Louise Photograph and thence to ‘We can make a difference” Kozo.

I have gained more than I have given. I love the sharing among the bloggers, especially   strength to face the world each day; the courage to follow the religion of our choice; the reverence to accept the fact that we have one God; and the comfort of belonging to the same species; Mankind!

I decided to share some of the hidden words from the Baha’i faith (no intention of imposing) that helps me to sooth out the rough edges in my struggle for peace. I honestly believe peace is inevitable and it takes both, you and me.

  •  Friend!

In the garden of thy heart plant naught but the rose of love, and from the nightingale of affection the desire to loosen not thy hold.

  •  O Son of Being!

Love me that I may love thee. If thou lovest Me not, My love can in no wise reach thee, Know this, O servant.

  •   O son of Man!

Veiled on My immemorial being and in the ancient eternity of My essence, I knew My love for thee; therefore I created thee, have engraved on thee Mine image and revealed to thee My beauty.

O son of Man!

I loved thy creation, hence I created thee. Wherefore, do thou love Me, that I may name thy name and fill thy soul with the spirit of life*

dedicated to all the lovers of Peace.

* from Oceans

By: Shashi Moore

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

