The Nebula

The Nebula

( via National Geographic)

THE DIFFERENCE

I GOT UP EARLY ONE MORNING

AND RUSHED RIGHT INTO THE DAY

I HAD SO MUCH TO ACCOMPLISH

That I didn’t have time to pray

Problems just tumbled about me,

And heavier came each task

Why doesn’t God help me? I wondered

He answered, “You didn’t ask”

I wanted to see joy and beauty

But the day toiled on gray and black,

I wondered why God didn’t show me

He answered, “You didn’t seek”

I tried to come into God’s presence;

I used all my keys at the lock,

God gently and lovingly chided,

“’My child you didn’t knock.”

I woke up early this morning

And paused before entering the day;

I had so much to accomplish

That I had to take time to pray

anonymous

~*~

Can you imagine going without food for several days? We would be famished, dehydrated and starved. 

Now lets transfer the same imagination on to spiritual starvation; absence of prayer gives rise to opportunistic dis-eased conditions: anger, envy, frustration, hatred, dishonesty, jealousy, darkness and the list continues…

For change shall we “PRAY”!

 

 

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
Image | This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

