True reflections

True reflections

(via Ermilia Blog)

This is my entry for picture it and write…

True Reflections

His

The music of my life, you!

the rhythm of my heartbeat, you!

The brook of my emotions, you!

Your

Bosom warm, yet, your reflection so cold.

 Soothing snuggle closer, yet, apart.

I felt you quiver so I cuddle, but remoteness mirror

should?

My love, be, lost in your dreams*

Tell me baby?

Shadowed beneath your long lashes

Am I warm and tender?*

Her

I struggle nearer to astir your

Trust in the phony likenesses

I lie in your arms enclosed

Gasping.

you fail to grasp

as I surf the ebb of my emotions.

Resigned, I rest my head beseeching my freedom

from phantom of your passion

trust not that,

Your blossomed love consume my bosom

as my image denies

you see not the true reflections.

Cause my love is

So; so, so;

skin deep.

I Guess!

We‘re two of a kind,

 too green..

By: Shashi Moore

As I began to reflect on the picture the music from the back ground kept intruding my chain of words. I was listening to ‘Penny Lover’ by Lionel Richie. I could not help stealing those words from his song. They were irresistable. My poem felt incomplete without the words from Penny Lover. Sorry guys! I had to make the poem wholesome. Next time I will try to be uninfluenced.

* (lost in your dreams… Warm and tender…). My sincere thanks to Lionel Richie for the song penny lover, and singing it so romantically. I Love it! 

I would love to hear from you.

 

 

 

 

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in My Writing, Photography, poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to True reflections

  1. Reblogged this on poetreecreations.org and commented:
    love the poem

  2. Joycelyn says:

    written well Shashi 🙂

  3. Ermilia says:

    While reading it, I could hear my inner voice trying to put a melody to the words. Great work, Shashi! I also liked splitting the poem with ‘Him’ and ‘Her’, before finishing with the green lettering signifying their union. Lovely choices! Thanks for contributing this week. 🙂

    – Ermisenda

    • Shashi Moore says:

      I love the picture, I tried hard to portray true passion shared by the two characters, however, I managed the contrary. Thanks for posting the picture and thank you for your warm comments

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

