Quotes Spiritual

wallpaper-5597

He Cares

Said the Robin to the Sparrow

“I should really like to know

Why these anxious human beings

Rush about and worry so”

Said the Sparrow to the robin

“Friend I think that it must be,

That they have no heavenly father,

Such as cares for you and me.”

By: Elizabeth Chesney

I hope you like this quote as much as I do. This particular quote was taken from the collectible items that my friend had compiled with her siblings since 1983. I was happy to have come across the photo to illustrate the quote. Each of her siblings has reached great heights. During their childhood they shared such quotes for assurance and comfort. I want all of us to be reminded that no trouble or challenges are too much for us. we can do it because, as the quotes says we must trust in Him. We need such an unconditional belief in ourselves to accomplish all we set out to do. I dedicate this post to my friend and her siblings. Good luck!

By: Shashi Moore

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in Personal, spiritual, words of wisdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quotes Spiritual

  1. russtowne says:

    I really like this poem! Thank you for sharing it!
    Russ

  2. LAND OF FUN says:

    It’s really so beautiful !
    Wonderful share – Thanks !

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

