photography Secrets of My Heart

grand canyon

Secrets of My Heart

Into the depth of my heart

runs the river of my love

in search of

 the moments that I never could hold,

 times when the truth never untold.

As

I listen to the whisper of the wind to glide, 

I scale the contours of my heart so deep, deep

into the valley of my guilt hears the cry

help! help!

so soft, so soft till it fades

I try I try but so deep so deep

lies the secret.

My love!

Yearning to unfold,

Yet to try again.

Shashi

This photo was extracted from the net by one of my friends and I loved it so much that I added it to my new post. The website I did not find, I thank the person who goggled this particular view of the grand canyon.

***

Hidden Words

O Friend!

In the garden of thy heart

plant naught but the rose of love,

and from the nightingale of affection and desire

loosen not thy hold… (The Persian Hidden Words. BPT)

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in My Writing, Photography, poetry, spiritual, words of wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

