Crisis of the millinium

This is my entry for Picture it and Write!

Pills__by_howdarntragic

Dilemma
Live and let die
The dissection of my cognition
‘Put your cards on the table to draw closure.’
That’s what she, who brought me into this realm, would say
Instead here I am with these little dolls on my table top.
Do I take it or not
Why pretend, don’t you remember how your dolls came here?
Don’t listen to her she does not belong here it is getting over crowded; your self-righteous self.
How did she come in, I locked the doors behind me? I guess she brake in and enter.
Look around the only one who came in is you and you are talking to yourself.
Stop It! Stop It!……
Thank god for the silence now I can concentrate and find a way to get rid of these deceptions.
Hey! Su,  are you there?
I waited for you to get rid of Sam. She is such a bully always putting the blame on you.
No she Didn’t, sh—-Sh—e was only helping.
Okay. Here we are. These pretty little things need you; they want you to live not die.
You know who lives a high risk life? Well! The ones who don’t take any risk at all.
But Jean I did not bring tthese in here, if my warden finds them I will be banned from this university and I will not graduate. What about my Internship?
What about your internship? You better not give up on that.
Oh no it was Bill the voice of my Guardian.
Ecstasy or no ecstasy you are graduating and you will get rid of Jean. She is your enemy, your dreadful subconscious.She Is trouble.

Who is more trouble than you; you have always wanted ssssssu to kill me. Anyway, you old fool! did you forget? If she kills me; she kills you too.
Su! this is preposterous!

how could you let her talk you into this. Kill her. You see that that bottle
it contains the best snow and your freedom.
You want the paradigm of euphoria that you have thirsted for all your life.
“I want to live all these voices in my head….
Who do I turn to…??
To me! To me! To me!
To Me!!!

About Shashi Moore

Having covered half a century of my time on this Earth; enthusiastically creating an impression on my students has given me the much needed excuse to continue to live another few decades, if possible. An educationist by choice and a mother by grace of God.
This entry was posted in My Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crisis of the millinium

  1. Ermilia says:

    I love that you used different colours to represent the different people. One of my very first stories (when I was like 12) was all about difficult colours for different people. I think you executed this perfectly at the end. Very creative! Thanks for contributing this week to Picture it & write, Shashimoore. 🙂

    – Ermisenda

    • Shashi Moore says:

      Dear Ermisenda, Thank you for that encouraging comment. As a budding writer I need all the encouragement. I was hoping that the colours would adequately represent the multiple personality.

Thanks for coming by! Constructive criticism to stay in touch :)

